WITU 2019 Award Recipients

On the eve of Saturday, February 2, 2019, many cold water conservationists gathered for the Annual Wisconsin TU Banquet in Oshkosh.  A highlight of the evening was our Awards Ceremony, hosted by Steve Born.


Wisconsin Trout Unlimited is honored to celebrate the success of our 2019 Award Recipients.  Please see the attached Awards Program to learn a little more about these fine conservationists.


Resource Award of Merit - Jon P. Wilcox

Gold Trout Award for Service - Gary Horvath

Silver Trout Award for Chapter Merit - Lakeshore Trout Unlimited

Gold Net Award - Rick Frye

Joan and Lee Wulff Award for Outstanding Conservation Leadership - Randy Arnold

Robert Hunt Resource Professional Award - Sara Rigelman

Corporate Sponsorship Award - Scott Grady (Scott's Rod Shop & Oshkosh Business Systems)

Tomorrow's Angler Award - Linda Lehman

Certificate of Appreciation - Tom Schnadt

Certificate of Appreciation - Sally Gawle

Most Valuable Unsung Trouter - Terry Cummings

Reel Partner Award - Milwaukee Riverkeeper